Free Settler or Felon

Search the Free Settler or Felon Database
Convict Ships Index - C

Home Surgeons Convict Ship Conditions
Ship Index Captains Index Resources

Select from the Links below to find information about Convict Ships arriving in New South Wales, Norfolk Island and Van Diemen's Land between the years 1788 and 1850.

J -K L M N - O P - Q R S T - V W - Y

Ships departed from Ports in England and Ireland unless otherwise stated
(P) - Ships bringing Political Prisoners
(F) Ships in Red also carried female convicts
(I) Ships in Green departed from Ireland

Vessel Master Surgeon Guard Notes
Calcutta 1803 Daniel Woodriff Edward Foord Bromley Marines NSW
Calcutta 1837 Joseph Brown Anthony Donoghoe 80th regt., NSW
Calder 1822 (Calcutta) Peter Dillon     VDL
Caledonia 1820 Robert Carnes Alexander Jack 48th regt., VDL
Caledonia 1822 Robert Carnes Stephen Williamson 3rd regt., (Buffs) VDL
Caledonia 1838 (Madras) Captain Symers Mr. Benton   NSW
Cambridge 1827 Richard Pearce William Gregor 39th Regt., NSW (I)
Camden 1831 William Fulcher David Boyter 11th regt., NSW
Camden 1833 George Clayton Joseph Steret 21st regt., NSW
Canada 1801 William Wilkinson John Kelly   NSW
Canada 1810 John B. Ward     NSW (F)
Canada 1815 John Grigg Robert Browne 46th regt NSW (I) (P)
Canada 1817 John Grigg James Allan   NSW (I) (F)
Canada 1819 Alexander Spain Daniel McNamara 87th regt., NSW
Canton 1840 John Mordaunt John Irvine 96th; 80th regts., VDL (P)
Captain Cook 1832 William Steward Ebenezer Johnstone 17th regt., NSW (I)
Captain Cook 1833 William Thompson John Morgan 21st regt., NSW
Captain Cook 1836 George W. Brown Arthur Savage 80th; 50th regt., NSW (I)
Caroline/ Calista 1828 (East Indies) Samuel Hawkins     VDL
Caroline 1831 (Madras) Captain Tregurtha     VDL; NSW
Caroline 1833 Alexander Macdonald George Birnie   NSW (I) (F)
Castle Forbes 1820 Thomas Levington Reid James Scott 34th; 89th regts. VDL (I)
Castle Forbes 1824 John W. Ord Matthew Anderson 40th regt., NSW (P)
Catherine 1814 William Simmonds     NSW (F)
Cawdry 1826 (Calcutta) Noyes     NSW
Champion 1827 Henry Locke Francis Logan 39th regt., NSW
Chapman 1817 John Drake Alexander Dewar   NSW (I)
Charles Kerr 1837 Harford Arnold John Edwards 28th regt., NSW
Charlotte 1788 Thomas Gilbert John White Marines NSW (F)
China 1846 George Livesay George Shaw Rutherford   Norfolk Is.
City of Edinburgh 1828 James Reddy Clendon William Anderson   NSW (I) (F)
City of Edinburgh 1832 Giles Wade Anthony Donoghue 17th regt., NSW (I) (P)
Claudine 1829 William M. Heathorn Willam H. Trotman 63rd regt., NSW
Clorinda 1835 (Mauritius) Philip Mitchell   78th regt., NSW
Clyde 1832 Daniel N. Munro George Fairfowl 4th regt., NSW
Clyde 1838 John Matches John Smith 21st regt., NSW (I) (P)
Competitor 1823 William Ascough George Clayton   VDL
Competitor 1828 John Stewart Thomas Hunter   NSW (F)
Constant 1843 John Hemery John Stephen Hampton 99th regt., VDL
Coromandel 1802 Alex Stirling Charles Throsby   NSW
Coromandel 1804 George Blakey   NSW Corps NSW
Coromandel 1820 James Downie Archibald Hume 46th; 84th regt., VDL; NSW
Countess of Harcourt 1821 George Bunn Morgan Price   VDL
Countess of Harcourt 1822 George Bunn Robert Armstrong 3rd regt., (Buffs) NSW (I)
Countess of Harcourt 1824 George Bunn James Dickson 40th regt., NSW
Countess of Harcourt 1827 William Harrison Michael Goodsir 39th regt., NSW (I)
Countess of Harcourt 1828 William Harrison John Drummond 63rd regt., NSW


web counter