Free Settler or Felon?

Convict Ship Index - L


First Name

Surname / Subject


Convict Ship Index - L

Ships departed from Ports in England and Ireland unless otherwise stated
(P) - Ships bringing Political Prisoners
(F) Female convicts
(I) Departed from Ireland

Vessel Master Surgeon
Lady Castlereagh  NSW VDL George Weltden James Craigie
Lady Feversham 1830  NSW Stephenson Ellerby Andrew Douglas Wilson
Lady Harewood 1831  NSW Richard Stonehouse James McTernan
Lady Harewood 1832   NSW Richard Stonehouse John Inches
Lady Juliana 1790   NSW (F) Captain Aitkin Richard Alley
Lady Kennaway 1835 VDL Thomas Bolton Thomas Bell
Lady Kennaway 1836  NSW Robert Davidson James Wilson
Lady McNaughten 35 NSW (I) George Hustwick George Ellery Forman
Lady Nugent 1835  NSW Joseph Fawcett Oliver Sproule
Lady Penrhyn 1788  NSW (F) William Compton Sever John Turnpenny Altree; Arthur Bowes Smyth
Lady Ridley 1821  VDL Robert Weir  
Lady Rowena 1826 NSW (I) (F) Bourn Russell Robert Espie
Lady Shore 1797 Mutiny (F) James Willcocks Mr. Fyfe
Larkins 1817   NSW Henry R. Wilkinson William McDonald
Larkins 1829   NSW (I) William Campbell Oliver Sproule
Layton 1829   NSW John Hurst James Osborne
Lloyds 1833   NSW Edward Garret John Inches
Lloyds 1837   NSW Edward Garrett David Watson
Lonach 1825   NSW (I) William Henry Dricoll Alick Osborne
Lord Eldon 1817   NSW James Thomas Lamb James Bowman
Lord Lyndoch 1833  NSW William Johnston David Watson
Lord Lyndoch 1838   NSW William Stead Obadiah Pineo
Lord Melville 1817   NSW (F) Thackray Wetherell Daniel McNamara
Lord Melville 1818   VDL Thackray Wetherell John McMillan
Lord Melville 1829   NSW Robert Brown George Shaw Rutherford
Lord Melville 1830   NSW Robert Brown George Roberts
Lord Sidmouth 1819  NSW William Gunner Archibald Lang
Lord Sidmouth 1821   NSW (I) James Muddle Thomas Christie Roylance
Lord Sidmouth 23 VDL NSW(F) James Ferrier Robert Espie
Lord Wellington 20 NSW(I)(F) Lew Hill Edward Foord Bromley
Louisa 1827 NSW (F) Aaron Smith Joseph Cook
Lucy Davidson 1829  NSW(F) William Wiseman John Osborne



Settler and Immigrant Ships

Medical Practitioners

Inns and Hotels

Indigenous Notes

Lake Macquarie History

Law and Order

Maitland History

Australian History News

Australian Slang